Delta Sigma Theta uses the Five-Point Thrust as an organizing structure as it creates programs to benefit the African-American community. The Five-Point Programmatic Thrust was established in 1955.

  1. Economic Development;

  2. Educational Development;

  3. International Awareness and Involvement;

  4. Physical and Mental Health; and

  5. Political Awareness and Involvement.


Each program's development and implementation operates cooperatively and is coordinated by committees and the executive board. They work together in developing programming to meet the Five-Point Thrust.

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon

Akron Alumnae Chapter
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
P.O. Box 1252
Akron, OH 44309

For more information, visit our national website at
For more information, visit the
Midwest Region’s Website at

This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Akron Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta
Sorority, Incorporated