Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was founded on January 13, 1913, by 22 collegiate women at Howard University to promote academic excellence and provide assistance to those in need. 


As an organization of college-educated women, Delta Sigma Theta plays an active role in the educational movement, seeking to inspire, motivate, and support the aspirations and achievement of youth and young adults.

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon

President - Lori Alamin

First Vice-President - Mary Outley-Kelly

Second Vice President - Kendra Wilson

For more information, visit our national website at
For more information, visit the
Midwest Region’s Website at